LISTEN NOW to our Marvelous Mix of Music

Now Playing: Loading ...


"Alexa, play Birch Street Radio on TuneIn"
"Hey Google, play Birch Street Radio on TuneIn"
Trouble connecting? Contact us for help!

Wednesday, January 1, 2020

New for 2020: Daily episodes of The Detour and The Birch Street Bistro

Our daily program lineup now includes two specialty shows that reach beyond our already large playlist. Both were formerly Sunday-only shows.

11pm Eastern Time / 8pm Pacific Time / 0400 UTC

We take a left turn off Birch Street to explore a different musical landscape. Each show starts with a few selections from a batch of new releases by indie artists. After that, we veer off in all directions, checking out more new music and digging up deep tracks from past decades. Rock, prog, electronic, shoegaze, ambient, jazz, experimental - any kind of music can turn up along the way!

Noon Eastern Time / 9am Pacific Time / 1700 UTC

Grab a snack and a drink and settle in for some music on the softer side. Mostly singer-songwriters and acoustic bands. Mostly indie artists, but some big stars drop by sometimes. Occasionally some relaxing electronic, ambient, jazz and other styles mix in. Each show starts with a few selections from a batch of new releases by indie artists.

Special episodes of both shows will join our archive of past programs available for listening on-demand on Mixcloud.

Find more details - including our current lists of featured new music, links to archived episodes and their tracklists, on our Detour and Bistro pages. Check the navigation bar at the top of our website for links to both shows and to our Mixcloud site.

No comments:

Post a Comment